• RSS

All-Tournament Teams Announced
Non-Public Tournament:  senior Michael Infante (goaltender, Delbarton School);  senior Thad Williams (defenseman, Delbarton School);  senior Mike Zuppe (defenseman, Christian Brothers Academy);  senior Dave Macalino (forward, St. Augustine Prep);  senior Charles Nerbak (forward, Delbarton School);  and senior Andy Bell (forward, Delbarton School).
Paul Martin with Kinnelon standouts Pete Crampton, Mike Crampton, George Huber
Public-B Tournament:  senior George Huber (goaltender, Kinnelon);  senior Kevin Kelly (defenseman, Jefferson);  sophomore Michael Gwon (defenseman, Ramsey);  junior Pete Crampton (forward, Kinnelon);  sophomore Mike Crampton (forward, Kinnelon);  and senior Dean Combos (forward, Jefferson).
From left to right: Brandon Lipke, Bill Foard, Paul Martin Dan Shroeder
Public-A Tournament:  junior Dan Schroeder (goaltender, Watchung Hills Regional);  senior Brandon Lipke (defenseman, Watchung Hills Regional);  senior Bill Foard (defenseman, Ridge);  senior Chris Maloney (forward, Randolph);  senior Keith Macey (forward, Ridge);  and senior Alex Kong (forward, Watchung Hills Regional).
Defenseman Paul Martin flanked by Michael Infante and Thad Williams of Delbarton

Each month, December through February, six student-athletes, one from each of six different conferences, are selected as recipients of the award.  Public and Non-Public All-Tournament Teams are selected following each tournament championship, and an overall High School Player of the Year will be chosen this week.
Winners are based on nominations received from varsity ice hockey coaches throughout the state and voted on by local media.  Award winners and their guests receive tickets to a Devils' game, a plaque presented by a Devils' player, and dinner compliments of the Devils.  This marks the 16th season that the Devils are honoring high school student-athletes.

Randolph forward Chris Maloney with Devils goaltender Kevin Weekes


December 2007   |   January 2008  |  February 2008