• RSS

2011 High School All-Tournament Teams

The Devils’ High School Player of the Month/Year Program continues this week with the selection of the All-Tournament Teams.

Players named to the Public School B All-Tournament Team were:  goaltender Jordan Boles (Chatham);  defensemen Jimmy Burns (Middletown S.) and Billy Pellegrino (Chatham);  and forwards Danny Casey (Chatham), Tyler Ralph (Middletown S.), and Alex Rauter (Chatham).

Players named to the Public School A All-Tournament Team were:  goaltender
Zach Schiavo (Montgomery);  defensemen Matt DaSilva (Randolph) and Conner Fox
(Montgomery);  and forwards Jeff Garinger (Montgomery), Justin Kleinwaks (Randolph), and Matthew Kral (Randolph).

Players named to the Non-Public School All-Tournament Team were:  goaltender
Joseph Pantalone (St. Augustine Prep), defensemen Tommy Davis (Delbarton) and Robert Gentile (St. Augustine Prep);  and forwards Roman Ammirato (St. Augustine Prep), Peter McMullen (Delbarton), and Eddie Osowski (Morristown-Beard).

Each month, December through February, seven student-athletes from throughout the state were selected as recipients of the award.  Public B, Public A, and Non-Public All-Tournament Teams were selected on Sunday.  An overall High School Player of the Year will be chosen later this month.

Winners are based on nominations received from local media in attendance.  Award winners and their guests receive tickets to a Devils' game, a plaque presented by a Devils' player, and dinner compliments of the Devils.  This marks the 19th season that the Devils are honoring high school student-athletes.

December  |  January  |  February  |  Main